I'd like to apologise. My Statcounter informs me that several of you have found your way onto this blog by asking Google if Toblerone is suitable for vegetarians. My veggie friend assures me that it is in fact suitable for vegetarians, but not for vegans. It does contain dairy products. And egg. That's not why I'm apologising though; my apology is for the fact that the page you were taken to was my post entitled "Not suitable for vegetarians". Vegetarians, do not click on that link. You have been warned! So, for those of you who turned up hoping for innocent information about chocolate, and who ended up with a graphically carnivorous posting, I am sorry. I hope the experience hasn't scarred you. Do feel free to take a look at my Toblerone Brownies if you like though - these definitely are suitable for vegetarians. And anyone who likes chocolate. A much safer post altogether. Unless you are dieting.
EDIT - Lauren has given more info on Toblerone in the comments, check it out if you need to know about whether it is Kosher, vegetarian, or anything. Oh and feel free to contact her with other chocolate-related queries; it's a subject close to her heart (and mine!)